Distinguished Fellow Award (Discontinued)

The award for Distinguished Fellow of the Society for the Scientific Study of Reading recognizes individuals who, through contributions across their careers, have served extraordinarily to advance the pursuit and appreciation of the scientific understanding of reading.

  • 1999 Award winner:  Richard Venezky
  • 1996 Award winner:  John Carroll