The Outstanding Reviewer Award recognizes the invaluable contribution of volunteer reviewers who have provided quality, exemplary, thoughtful, and timely reviews of manuscripts submitted to the Scientific Studies of Reading journal.


All SSR reviewers are eligible for this award.

Application Materials and Procedure

All SSR reviewers are automatically considered for this award.

Past Award Winners

2023 award winners: John Kirby, Jinger Pan
2022 award winners: Linnea Ehri, Lee Branum-Martin